Roasted Asparagus with Almonds Recipe

This is one of my favorite recipes that we learned from the 3-Day Refresh! Use as much asparagus as you need. About 8-12 spears per person works for our family. 

1. Preheat oven to 400F.

2. Arrange asparagus in a single layer on a baking sheet. 

3. Put a very small amount of Olive Oil on the spears. Do not pour, use a spray if possible, otherwise your spears will be greasy. 

4. Sprinkle some sea salt, cracked pepper and some slivered almonds on the asparagus. About 1 tsp of almonds per serving of 8 spears.  

5. Bake for 20 minutes.

You can of course make changes to the seasoning. My husband is not a fan of pepper so I only sprinkle my side with that. I love the almonds baked with the spears, I think they taste better than tossing them on after.

beachbody recipe

 

Leave a comment