Hello Monday

Inspired by Lisa Leonard, ***Hello Monday is where Lisa greets the new week with an open heart and a fresh perspective. It’s a new beginning–and there’s so much to be thankful for!*** 

I love reading her Hello Mondays but rarely post my own. I’d like to change that. My Hello Monday is, Hello Motivation! If you’ve been reading my recent posts, you’ll know that I am coming off my 3-Day Refresh. I am feeling energetic, excited, happy to have lost 6 lbs and kept it off, happy my pants fit without giving me a fat roll and happy to begin a new week eating healthy! Part of being healthy is physical but I firmly believe that even more so it’s mental. How you take care of your mind and emotional state effects everything else. Finding ways to be inspired daily, taking in the little things and being kind to others is important. 

My daughter came home from VBS this week excited about a book they read called, How Full is your Bucket? It’s about how your actions impact those around you, aka, fill their bucket. Are you filling their bucket with happiness or sadness? She learned that if you fill someone else’s bucket with love, your own bucket will be filled. It’s a great concept and one we should all attempt daily. 

I am going to take my energy and excitement from this past week and move it forward into this week! I am going to stay positive, fill my kiddo’s buckets and take some extra time to pet the kitten! Her bucket needs to be filled, too!

 

Leave a Reply

