Day 2 Recap of my 3-Day Refresh

So this is going to be quick – Day 2 was very hard. I was hungry all day and I am not feeling the energy that many participants say they feel. Again, could be related to the unfortunate timing of starting my period at the same time. But needless to say I went to sleep at 5, woke up for dinner around 6 and went back to bed until 7:30 this morning. I felt exhausted. 

As far as the dinner choices, we had the Coconut Oil Mixed Veggies last night and it was absolutely delicious!!! I will be making that again asap, or I should say my sweet Chef Husband will be making us that again asap!! 🙂 

The Fiber sweep isn’t bad at all on Day 2. I knew what to expect and I drank it easily. The green tea is okay too. I am staying on target and looking for results after Day 3! I will let you know results tomorrow when I do my Day 3 Recap. If you have questions, post them and I will answer honestly.

Speaking of questions, someone asked me if I was spending my day on the golden throne. Surprisingly no. I really thought that a cleanse would force that but it has not. I do feel like a little old lady as I have to pee constantly but thats it. 

Drinking the 80 oz of water was not nearly as hard on Day 2 either because I was so stinking hungry!

Leave a Reply

