Protein Shake for Post Pump and Shread

This is so good. I actually made it with Vegan Chocolate Shake so mine ended up more like a Frosty from Wendy’s vs. Vanilla deliciousness.  I have a hard time finding good protein options. I was a vegetarian for so long and I am still not a huge fan of meats because of the texture. Nuts and almond butters are delicious but unfortunately do not offer the lean protein I need. I always end up with too much fat and not enough protein. So this shake was a great find. I drink it after I Pump and Shred. It has 30g of protein in addition to all the benefits of Beachbody’s Shakeology.

MAPLE BROWN SUGAR SHAKEOLOGY RECIPE – Thank you Jenelle Summers for posting this on your Facebook!

RECIPE
1.5 cups Ice (~12-14 cubes)
1 cup Vanilla Unsweetened Almond Milk
1/2 cup water
1.5 Scoops Vanilla Shakeology
1 packet dry instant Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal (there are some cleaner versions out there I used all-natural#Kashi).

JENELLE’S TIP: Adjust the ice or amt of fluids based on how thick or thin you like your shakes.

 

photo found on Jenelle Summers Facebook page

photo found on Jenelle Summers Facebook page

Leave a Reply

